Search

Thursday Support Groups




Center for Discovery

Time: Every Thursday 1-2pm PST | 2-3pm MST | 3-4pm CST | 5-6pm EST

Link: https://centerfordiscovery.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJItduCtqDsuHNwA_Uz_FvfJanaL5-zadQXH

Description: This group is open to anyone who is currently in treatment, in recovery, or has not yet sought treatment for an eating disorder.

Cost: Free

Eating Disorder Foundation

Time: Every Thursday 11:30-12:30pm PST | 12:30-1:30pm MST | 1:30-2:30pm CST | 2:30-3:30pm EST

Link: https://www.eatingdisorderfoundation.org/get-help/support-groups/?fbclid=IwAR3W8FvJeIc0ocTJMaNiMhfsoFcgCITozvFw53khER6S8a8K5uXq0iePtdI

Scroll to the bottom to fill out consent form

Description: This support group is ideal for individuals at least 30 years old who are struggling or in recovery from an eating disorder, disordered eating, or body image concerns. Due to the high volume of people coming to our 30+ groups, we ask that members attend the Thursday group OR the Saturday group, not both. Our hope is that this will give more people the chance to attend before we consider other options.

Cost: Free

Eating Disorder Foundation

Virtual Art Journaling Group

Time: Every Thursday 5-6:30pm PST | 6-7:30pm MST | 7-8:30pm CST | 8-9:30pm EST

Link: https://www.eatingdisorderfoundation.org/get-help/support-groups/?fbclid=IwAR3W8FvJeIc0ocTJMaNiMhfsoFcgCITozvFw53khER6S8a8K5uXq0iePtdI

Scroll to the bottom to fill out consent form

Description: Bring your own art supplies and “Create Your Story” through art journaling. It is your art journal and your time to express yourself through art in any way you choose. Hang out and make art in a relaxed, fun virtual environment with your fellow EDF members. 

Must be at least 18 years old to attend.

Cost: Free

Eating Recovery Center

Virtual College Student/Early Adult Support Group

Time:Every Thursday 11am-12pm PST | 12-1pm MST | 1-2pm CST | 2-3pm EST

Email for info: Maggie.Moore@EatingRecovery.com

Link: Register online at https://ercinsightevents.force.com/events/s/lt-event?id=a5o2I000000bqEtQAI

Description: Open to the community and alumni as a safe space for college students/early adults to come together. Topics discussed will include general mental health coping skills, ways to cope during transition and change, food and health anxiety and mindfulness skills. 18+

Cost: Free

IAEDP-OC

The International Association of Eating Disorder Professionals (iaedp) was established in 1985 by a group of progressive thinkers wanting to ensure the highest standards of education, training and professionalism in the field of eating disorders.

Get Event Updates

© 2020 by IAEDP-OC |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy